fanm kreyol, Fanm Kreyol Success, success, Visualizing Success

Write The Vision

Write the vision, make it plain!

You’ll hear people say “write the vision and make it plain.” Do you ever wonder where they get this saying from? Well it’s from the Holy Bible Habakkuk 2:2.

This part of the verse speaks volumes in terms of your success, because it is your vision that becomes definite and focused on paper.


For you to achieve success, it’s vital to know the plan you have for yourself to follow and to achieve. You don’t really wanna float around life just doing things for the sake of it. Do you? I mean, many of us don’t really have specific goals to accomplish…we just go with the flow of life and do whatever.

But is that really how you want to live? It’s really easy to get sucked into feeling an urgency to complete mundane tasks that neither give you pleasure nor make you feel as if you’ve accomplished anything.

And so here comes your vision. This should open your eyes and give you clarity…Are you ready?…

Your vision should be a clear reason why you want to pursue something in particular.

So ask yourself…what is my vision for my life?

It should serve as a guide for you; stopping you from making decisions that do not fall in line with your purpose.

Your vision needs to be specific and should exude passion.

You are going to have ups and downs. You WILL have obstacles that you will have to overcome. But don’t give up. This is where your vision and your passion comes in to help push you further.


Many people stop pursuing their dreams for many reasons. But fear seems to be the big one. Fear of failure. Fear of success.

Writing down your vision helps to make it solid and concrete. It makes it more real and tangible. It’s kind of like making it set in stone but on paper. It makes you more accountable to fulfilling your dreams when you see it and read it daily. It consumes you and becomes a part of who you are and everything that you do.

I have begun to implement this very strategic step in my life, and let me tell you, in the words of Johnny Nash, I can see clearly now the rain is gone. I have more clarity in what I see for myself and my family. With my faith in God, I expect great things to happen in the name of Jesus!

Make this year a year where you remain focused on achieving your vision in life, your business, your relationships and your Dreams.

Remember: Write your vision. Your plan. Your goals. But most importantly, believe that you can achieve them!

Onward to success!

FanmKreyolSuccess

Leave a comment